What to read this week?

I can’t decide what to read this week, there are a few contenders and each of them sound brilliant! I imposed a buying books ban on myself as I have so many on my shelf and bedside table waiting to be read. I keep getting books out of the library though (shocking!) and they seem to be dominating my book-reading choices lately.

I get internet next week – hurrah! So can finally start dedicating more time to blogging. In the meantime I am at the library where, for once, the internet is behaving impeccably.

So today’s the day for a quick update and a couple of reviews.

On my to-be-read pile I have Julian Barnes’s The Sense of an Ending, Nicole Krauss’s Great House, Jonathan Safran Foer’s Everything is Illuminated, Jean-Paul Sartre’s Nausea, as well as Irène Némirovsky’s Suite Française and Diane Setterfield’s The Thirteenth Tale which I didn’t quite manage to read on holiday. Any recommendations on the listed books?

I am also brushing up on my grasp of English grammar and punctuation this week, and working on my proof-reading skills. To help me out, I have Lynne Truss’s Eats, Shoots and Leaves, The Penguin Guide to Punctuation and Trevor Horwood’s Freelance Proofreading and Copy-editing: A Guide. Quite geekily looking forward to it!

What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment

Filed under Literary musings

Leave a Reply

