The Literary Blog Hop 27th-31st October

At the end of October I will be taking part in The Literary Blog Hop hosted by Leeswammes. I’m really looking forward to it as I’ve never taken part in a blog hop before and in June this year I was the lucky winner of two books – The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton (thanks to Heavenali) and A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry (thanks to ExUrbanis).

Not only is it a chance to get some free books (let’s be honest, there probably aren’t many people that wouldn’t appeal to!) but a brilliant way of finding some new blogs on books and maybe even happening upon a book you’ve never heard of that might become a favourite.

I haven’t decided yet on the title (or even titles!) that I’ll be giving away yet, but I’m pretty sure they’ll be something that I have read this year and reviewed on my blog. The blog hop begins on the 27th of October so check back then to find out which titles I’m giving away and, of course, to find out about all of the other blogs that are joining in.

Want to be part of the fun? The last date to sign up your blog is the 24th of October – check The Literary Blog Hop blog post here for further details!

2 Comments

Filed under Literary musings

2 responses to “The Literary Blog Hop 27th-31st October

  1. Thanks for joining in! You were very lucky last time, winning 2 books. I tend to be quite lucky winning books and like to “give back to the community” by giving away books myself.

    • Jennifer Wallace

      Same here, will be lovely to give away books that I love to people who haven’t read them yet. Looking forward to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

