Literary Blog Hop Giveaway!

Please note that the blog hop is now finished.

Over the next couple of days I will be taking part in The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop, which is kindly hosted by Leeswammes’ Blog. This time, 50 different book blogs will be offering giveaways of various literary delights, and all of the books on offer will be literary fiction or something with a bit of literary merit (for example poetry or non-fiction).

From today (Saturday 27th of October) until Wednesday the 31st of October, you can hop on over to the 50 different book blogs which are all taking part in the giveaway too. Click on the links in the list at the bottom of this post to see what they’re offering and discover some brilliant new book blogs!

My Giveaway

The last time the blog hop was running, I was lucky enough to win two books so for my first ever book giveaway I decided it would be lovely to return the favour. I will be giving away two books, which are open to readers worldwide, so long as The Book Depository delivers to your country (check here to see if your country is one of them).

The books on offer from my blog are as follows *cue drumroll*…

1. And the Land Lay Still by James Robertson

And the Land Lay Still was the first book that I read this year and the first book that I reviewed for my blog. It left a lasting impression and I think it really is a modern Scottish classic, encompassing a myriad of aspects of Scottish culture, characters and politics. Click here for my full review.





2. The History of Love by Nicole Krauss

The History of Love is one of my favourite books of those I have read this year. I loved Krauss’ style of writing, the moments of beauty throughout the novel, and its exploration of loss and love and how humans cope with both in different ways. Thinking back to it now makes me want to read it all over again! Read my review of it here.




You can enter the giveaway to win either one or both of the books. To enter, please read the rules and then leave a comment below.

The Rules

1. You do not have to have a blog to enter this giveaway – it is open to everyone.
2. You need a post-office recognised address where you can receive packages, in a country that The Book Depository delivers to.
3. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email (see the Follow button in the side bar on the right).
4. Leave a comment below – please include the title of which book(s) you’d like to receive in your comment and an email address where I can contact you if you win.
5. You can enter the giveaways until Wednesday, October the 31st, after which I will close my giveaway.
6. Please note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
7. I will notify the winners by email. If you’re lucky enough to be a winner please answer my email within 3 days; if no reply is received by then I’ll announce a new winner.
8. The books will be sent out from The Book Depository.

I think that covers everything – good luck, and thank you for dropping in on my blog!

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Read in a Single Sitting
  3. Ephemeral Digest
  4. My Devotional Thoughts
  5. Devouring Texts
  6. Tony’s Reading List
  7. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  8. Too Fond
  9. The Parrish Lantern
  10. Kristi Loves Books
  11. The Book Club Blog
  12. Sam Still Reading
  13. Silver’s Reviews (USA)
  14. Bibliosue
  15. Heavenali
  16. Under My Apple Tree
  17. Misfortune of Knowing (North America)
  18. Lena Sledge’s Blog
  19. Lost Generation Reader
  20. Seaside Book Nook
  21. The Relentless Reader
  22. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  23. Monique Morgan
  24. That READioactive Book Blog
  25. kaggsysbookisahramblings
  26. Ragdoll Books Blog
  27. Kate’s Library
  28. The Book Garden
  29. Uniflame Creates
  30. Curiosity Killed The Bookworm
  1. Ciska’s Book Chest
  2. The Book Divas Reads
  3. Alex in Leeds
  4. Simple Clockwork
  5. Bluestalking (USA)
  6. Fresh Ink Books
  7. Sweeping Me
  8. Giraffe Days
  9. Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book (USA)
  10. Books Thoughts Adventures (USA)
  11. emmalikestoread
  12. Colorimetry
  13. Page Plucker
  14. Love, Laughter, and a Touch of Insanity
  15. 2606 Books and Counting
  16. Book Nympho
  17. She-Wolf Reads
  18. The Little Reader Library (Europe)
  19. Booklover Book Reviews
  20. Dolce Bellezza
71 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

71 responses to “Literary Blog Hop Giveaway!

  1. I’d like to be counted in for And the Land Lay Still. Thanks for sharing.

    mystica123athotmaildotcom

  2. Congratulations on your wins in the previous hop! I’d love to enter to try to win And the Land Lay Still.
    Thanks for offering a great giveaway!

  3. I would love to enter for The History of Love. Thanks for participating.
    ciska.vander.lansatgmaildotcom

  4. fayette92

    I’m in! I would really like to win “and the land lay still”. 🙂
    My email: _wendy@hotmail.nl

  5. Kristia

    I would love to win “And the Land Lay Still” by James Robertson.
    Thank yoy for the international giveaway 🙂
    milkristia(at)hotmail(dot)com

  6. Hello, thank you for this giveaway. I’d like to receive And the land lay still fi I win…
    kathelblog(at)orange(dot)fr

  7. Wish I’d known about this blog hop before! I would love to win a copy of The History of Love. From your review, it sounds like my sort of thing!

    My email is: freddiethefrog@live.co.uk

  8. I would love to win a copy of The History of Love. It’s been on my TBR list for a while, but don’t have a copy. Thanks for the chance to win.

    klmickelsen at gmail dot com

  9. I would love to win the James Robertson book.

    It’s great that you’re returning the favour and give away books yourself. I like to do giveaways for that reason: I win quite often. (My giveaway this time is sponsored though, but that’s also nice).

    Thanks for joining in. Great choices for your first giveaway!

  10. Alana Bevan

    I too would love to win the Robertson (have already owned/read/loved the Krauss) – thank you for giving us the opportunity to follow your reading journey (am addicted to my Google Reader and the books folder saves me daily).

  11. I would love to win either one as I have both books on my wishlist. Thank you for this chance! 😀

    Giada M.

    fabgiada (at) gmail (dot) com

  12. Oh! I so want to read The History of Love! I read Great House by Nicole Kraussa a while back and loved it!

    Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

    nirmalachandrasiri(at)yahoo(dot)com

  13. Oh, the James Robertson book sounds really good. I hadn’t heard of it before, but am definitely going to check it out now! Thanks for the giveaway!

    toofondbeth(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. I’m currently studying literature at a Scottish university and I’m sure that I’ve heard of “And The Land Lay Still” somewhere before… Please consider me for this one. Thank you!

  15. Both books sounds WONDERFUL so I would be happy to win either! Thanks for the giveaway!
    candc320@gmail.com

  16. I haven’t read either of these books so I’d be happy to win either copy 🙂 Great giveaway, thanks so much!
    I’m a new Twitter follower 🙂 @jenhartling

  17. So much thx for the awesome giveaway!
    I’d love to win The History of Love by Nicole Krauss =]]] Seems like a very nice reading =]]]

    personaldeath (at) gmail (dot) com

  18. Eloquence

    I’d love to win a copy of And the Land Lay Still. Thanks!

    eloquent [at] live.com

  19. Anne

    And the Land Lay still. many thanks.

  20. I would love to win either book as I haven’t read them! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    good books and a cup of tea (at) live (dot) com

  21. I would love to win And the Land Lay Still. Thanks for the great giveaway.
    Nice to find your blog!

    Lindsay
    http://thelittlereaderlibrary.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10/the-literary-giveaway-blog-hop.html

  22. Please count me in for your giveaway – both books sound great, and I haven’t read either. Thanks! Liene @ LLucane at yahoo dot come

  23. I’m most excited about The History of Love 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway! kxw116[at]gmail.com

  24. I would love to be considered for, And the Land Lay Still by James Robertson, thank you.

  25. Janneke

    I would like to win And the Land Lay Still. Thanks for this lovely giveaway

  26. Dita

    I`d love to win The History of Love. Thanks for the giveaway!
    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  27. The History of Love sounds good! Thanks for passing on the kindness!

  28. Thanks for being part of the blog hop. This is rapidly becoming my favorite event of the year after Banned Books Week.
    I’d like to enter for the chance to win And the Land Lay Still by James Robertson.
    I can be contacted at : carlscott(at)prodigy(dot)net(dot)mx
    Thanks again.

  29. I would love to win The History of Love.

    aquickredfox@gmail.com

    My fingers are crossed!
    -Renee

  30. I have already read (and loved) The History of Love, but I’d love to be entered for a copy of And the Land Lay Still – sounds wonderful! Thanks for the great giveaway!

    giraffedays@gmail.com

  31. deanna_boocock

    would love the history of love
    deanna_boocock (at) hotmail.com

  32. booksnyc

    I would love to win And The Land Lay Still. Discovered your blog through the giveaway hop.

    booksncity (at) gmail (dot) com

  33. NovelKatie

    I would love the chance to win The History of Love. Many thanks for the giveaway!
    Katie

  34. Kirsten

    I would love And The Land Lay Still. Thank you!
    kessna6(at)gmail)dot)come

  35. I would like to win The History of Love. Thanks for being awesome!
    biochemguy22(at)yahoo(dot)com

  36. Diana McDougall

    I have And the land lay still….on my amazon wishlist!! Maybe it was maeant for me..

  37. Mari

    I would love to win either of these books. Thanks for the giveaway!

  38. I’d love to win ‘The History of Love’ – it’s one of those books that people have been raving about for years yet somehow I’ve never read it! Cheers m’dears!
    Ellie
    emp501@hotmail.co.uk

  39. I’d love to win The History of Love – thank you for the chance!!

    sahmaegan @ gmail . com

  40. Thanks for the giveaway. I’d love the chance to read And the Land Lay Still.

    Melissa (melraileyATgmailDOTcom)

  41. Ceri Kay

    I’d love to win And The Land Lay Still. Thanks, Ceri

  42. Interesting choices! I think I’ll try for The History of Love since you loved it so much 🙂

    readerrabbit22 at gmail.com

  43. I’d love to read The History of Love by Nicole Krauss. Thank you so much for the giveaway. 🙂
    visabellad(at)gmail.com

  44. Mer

    Please enter me for And the Land Lay Still–I really enjoyed the review. Thanks for the chance to win!

  45. Please consider me for And the Land Lay Still.
    Thank you.

  46. I would love to win The History of Love. Thanks!

    Lindsey.Stefan@comcast.net

  47. And the Land Lay Still looks great!
    akreese1 at gmail dot com

  48. I’d love to win And The Land Lay Still. My email is bibliophile at bostonbibliophile.com. thanks!

  49. And the Land Lay Still!
    Anna, fatdogfarm at sbcglobal dot net

  50. Roxana Z.

    I would love to win And the Land Lay Still by James Robertson.
    roxana.zuziac(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  51. I would love to win a copy of And the Land Lay Still – I haven’t read much Scottish literature & this one sounds like a great way to break into the genre. Thanks for the chance!

    Adam
    roofbeamreader(at)gmail(dot)com

  52. Great giveaway! Either book sounds great, but I have had “The History of Love” on my to-read list for a while, so if you would please enter me for that one I’d appreciate it! Thanks. Have a great week 🙂 (ps, following you now on wordpress & twitter!) email: kristinshafel [at] gmail [dot] com

  53. Tia

    I would love to win either book. I haven’t read either of them.
    videoclimber(at)yahoo(dot)com

  54. I’d read either of these books but my first pick would be And the Land Lay Still. Thanks for the chance to win!

  55. Mae

    Thanks for this opportunity! I’m so glad we can enter to win both books, because I couldn’t choose one over the other.

    maevalentine39[at]gmail[dot]com

  56. I’d love to win The History of Love. Thanks for the giveaway!!

    stephward84(at)hotmail(dot)com

  57. cyndeei

    I would like to read either book. The reviews of both make me want to read more. I appreciate one of them coming to me.
    Cyndee (dot)thomas0(at)gmail(dot)com

  58. 최다해 gongjumonica

    Thanks for sharing this lovely giveaway. I’d like to enter for the And the Land Stay Still

    monica.calangian@gmail.com

  59. JanD

    Would love to win And the Land Lay Still. Thank you for the giveaway!
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  60. Jo

    Great Giveaway – thank you. If I get lucky I would love to win a copy of And the Land Lay Still by James Robertson.

    jaffareadstoo(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

  61. oriana

    i would love to read the history of love
    thanks for making this international!

    gfc follower oriana
    orianoflaATgmailDOTcom

  62. Please enter me for The History of Love! I am crossing my fingers!

    lilianxchengATgmail.com
    Lilian @ A Novel Toybox

  63. Both of the books sound amazing… If I win, you can send me either one of them.. I love surprises!

    thebookiebee AT gmail DOT com

  64. I’d love a copy of The History of Love! Excellent choices! Thanks for providing them for this giveaway.
    Wordpress follower: zaraalexis

    Zara Alexis
    zgarcia(dot)alvarez(at)gmail(dot)com

  65. And the Land Lay Still sounds like a book I’d enjoy.

  66. and the land lay still sounds awesome. Actually both books sound great. but I would love to win And the Land Lay Still flip at ida dot net

  67. Allie

    I’d love to win either of these books. Thanks for the giveaway!

  68. I’d like to enter for And the Land Lay Still, please.

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

  69. neer

    Both the books sound great. Thanks.

  70. Thanks for the giveaway! They both sound good!!
    darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

