Literary Blog Hop Giveaway! – 8th-12th of February 2014

literarybloghop_februaryPlease note that this competition is now closed.

Over the next couple of days I will be taking part in The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop, which is kindly hosted by Leeswammes’ Blog. This time, 42 different book blogs will be offering giveaways of various literary delights, and all of the treats on offer will be literary fiction.

From today (Saturday 8th of February) until Wednesday the 12th of February, you can hop on over to the different book blogs which are all taking part in the giveaway too. Click on the links in the list at the bottom of this post to see what they’re offering and discover some brilliant new book blogs!

My Giveaway

I will be giving away a copy of one of the books below. The competition is open to readers worldwide, so long as The Book Depository delivers to your country (check here to see if your country is one of them). The books you can choose from are three of my favourite books by female writers from my top 13 books of 2013 *cue drumroll*…

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
Life+After+Life+Cover
From my review: ‘Ursula is born on a snowy winter’s night, and as the cord is wrapped around her neck she draws what will be the first of her last breaths. This is a story of multiple chances at life and explores that notion of ‘What if?’ which I find fascinating…’

Tigers in Red Weather by Liza Klaussman
9781447212201
From my review: ‘Nick and her cousin Helena open the novel in a heatwave, dancing and drinking on their lawn as they look forward to their lives restarting. From the offset, the book is sultry, you can feel the heat and imagine the moonlit nights and salty air and feel the women’s excitement… It’s a heady book to get wrapped up in…’

The Panopticon by Jenni Fagan
panopticon
From my review: ‘The novel opens with fifteen-year-old Anais Hendricks on her way to the Panopticon, a care home for young offenders in rural Scotland somewhere… [but now] Anais is fighting back, trying to reclaim her life and live out opportunities that never seemed to be available for her.’

I will be giving away one book from the selection above to the lucky winner so please do let me know which book you would like to receive in the comments below. To enter, please leave a comment below with your email address – after the competition closes I’ll pick a winner using Random.org and notify the winner by email.

As for other requirements, please read the following rules:

The Rules

1. You do not have to have a blog to enter this giveaway – it is open to everyone.
2. You need a post-office recognised address where you can receive packages, in a country that The Book Depository delivers to.
3. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! You can follow by email (see the Follow button in the side bar on the right).
4. Leave a comment below – please include the title of which book you’d like to receive in your comment and an email address where I can contact you if you win.
5. You can enter the giveaways until Wednesday, February the 12th, after which I will close my giveaway.
6. Please note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
7. I will notify the winners by email. If you’re lucky enough to be a winner please answer my email within 3 days; if no reply is received by then I’ll announce a new winner.
8. The books will be sent out from The Book Depository.

I think that covers everything – good luck, thank you for dropping in on my blog and I hope to see you again soon!

Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Seaside Book Nook
  3. Booklover Book Reviews
  4. Biblionomad
  5. Laurie Here
  6. The Well-Read Redhead (US/CA)
  7. River City Reading
  8. GirlVsBookshelf
  9. Ciska’s Book Chest
  10. The Book Stop
  11. Ragdoll Books Blog
  12. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  13. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  14. Reading World (N-America)
  15. Journey Through Books
  16. Readerbuzz
  17. Always With a Book (US)
  18. 52 Books or Bust (N.Am./UK)
  19. Guiltless Reading (US/CA)
  20. Book-alicious Mama (US)
  21. Wensend
  22. Books Speak Volumes
  23. Words for Worms
  24. The Relentless Reader
  25. A Lovely Bookshelf on the Wall (US)
  1. Fourth Street Review
  2. Vailia’s Page Turner
  3. The Little Reader Library
  4. Lost Generation Reader
  5. Heavenali
  6. Roof Beam Reader
  7. Mythical Books
  8. Word by Word
  9. The Misfortune of Knowing
  10. Aymaran Shadow > Behind The Scenes
  11. The Things You Can Read (US)
  12. Bay State Reader’s Advisory
  13. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  14. Lizzy’s Literary Life
  15. Books Can Save a Life (N. America)
  16. Words And Peace (US)
  17. The Book Club Blog

83 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

83 responses to “Literary Blog Hop Giveaway! – 8th-12th of February 2014

  1. Diana McDougall

    would love to get Life after Life

  2. Tigers in red weather sounds great, so I’d like to enter to win that.

  3. StefanieH

    I’ve been meaning to pick up Life After Life for a while so that would be my choice if I won. I’m not going to leave my email address here just in case it gets picked up by spammy spammers scouring the internet. But there’s a contact form in my about me page on indenialbibliophile.wordpress.com 🙂

  4. Would like to win Life after Life. Thanks for the choices offered.

  5. Awesome! Thanks for this giveaway. I’ve already read Life after Life, which I loved, but I’d love to read The Panopticon 🙂

  6. Hmmm… I think it’s going to have to be Life After Life! I’ve just heard so many amazing things about it, and to my utter shame still haven’t read any Kate Atkinson, which is probably illegal. *looks around shiftily* Good choices!
    Ellie (emp501@hotmail.co.uk)

  7. Ooh, three great choices, none of which I’ve read. I think The Panopticon piques my interest the most, though, so I’d love to be entered to win that one. Thanks for taking part in the hop!
    Marie

  8. I’d love Life After Life. Thanks!

    justjanhvi at gmail dot com

  9. Ifi

    As I already have the other two books I shall choose “Tigers in Red Weather” .
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  10. lizzysiddal

    Am in Scotland, so would love to,give the Panopticon a whirl. Thanks.

  11. Hanne, on Cloud 9

    Lovely choices! I would pick Life after Life as that title seems to be haunting me for the past few weeks of seeing it everywhere 🙂

  12. Kirsten Murchison

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! My choice would be Life After Life. Have a good day 🙂
    kessna6 at gmail dot com

  13. I would love to read The Panopticon! Thanks for the give away!

  14. I’ve been wanting to read Tigers in Red Weather for so long! Thanks for the chance to win.

  15. Celine

    I’d love to enter for The Panopticon.

    ikkebencientje at hotmail dot com

  16. Great selections! I’m interested in ‘Life After Life’

  17. Life After Life sounds really intriguing!
    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  18. Zs.

    For me Tigers in Red Weather please.
    Thank you for the chance.

  19. Thank you for not making us go through hoops to prove we follow you and have to like to you on some site! Tigers in Red Weather is my choice to win.

  20. Great giveaway! I’d love to win The Panopticon. Thanks!

  21. Panopticon sounds so good. Please enter me in your great giveaway 🙂

  22. Thanks so much for the giveaway and the chance to win S2

    I would love to win Life After Life by Kate Atkinson – I got fascinated by the synopsis <3333

    personaldeath (at} gmail {dot) com

  23. I’d love to win “Life after life”!

    You can reach me at readinthething [at] gmail [dot] com

  24. I would love a copy of Pride and Prejudice from Penguin English Library.
    Thank You

    althesia[dot]k[at]gmail[dot]com

  25. Kristia

    I would love to win Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. Thank you for the giveaway!

  26. Tigers in Red Weather has been on my TBR list for some time. I’d love to win it. Thanks for the chance to do just that!

  27. I’ve read and loved Life After Life so I’d love to win the Panopticon.

  28. Would like to win Tigers in Red Weather! My email is be.the.book.2012@gmail.com

  29. I’ve been wanting to read Life after Life for ages. Thanks! julzddm (at) aol (dot) com

  30. I heard some good stories about The Panopticon by Jenni Fagan, so i like to win this title. Thanks fot the giveaway!

  31. Roxana Z.

    I would love to win Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. Thank you for the international giveaway!

  32. I would like to have my own copy of Life After Life, because I’ve gotten it from the library twice when I didn’t have time to read it! Thank you! My email is lauriec AT baystatera DOT com)

  33. I’m getting giddy at so many great titles. I’ve read Tigers in Red Weather and LOVED it! I’ve had my eye on The Panopticon for a while now, so please sign me up for that 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

  34. The Panopticon for me please. Thanks for participating.

  35. L

    I would love to win The Panopticon!

  36. I would love to win Life After Life. Thank you.
    goodbooksandacupoftea at live dot com

  37. I want to win Life after Life. Thank you for the great giveaway. courtlawrence11@gmail.com

  38. Ann

    Life after Life looks really interesting!

    ann [dot] m [dot] vuong [at] gmail [dot] com

  39. Anne C

    A lot of rave reviews for Life After Life. I would love to win that!
    anne.j2 [[at]] gmail [[dot]] com

  40. Tigers in Red Weather is one of my FAVORITE books but I don’t have a paperback copy and would love one!

  41. Thanks for joining the blog hop! I would love to win The Panopticon.

  42. I would love to win Life After Life. Thanks!

    Lindsey.Stefan@comcast.net

  43. I’d like to read all of these, but I’m going to enter to win Life After Life. Thanks for this chance! s.asher135(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. I would adore a copy of The Panopticon!

  45. I would love to win The Panopticon.
    videoclimber(AT) yahoo Dot com

  46. I love to win Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. Thanks for hosting this giveaway and for the great opportunity!
    email: tworeads at gmail dot com

    ~Lynne

  47. bn100

    The Panopticon

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  48. Suzy

    Would love to read Life After Life.

  49. Ashfa

    I’d love Life After Life by Kate Atkinson!
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    blackcapballistics AT gmail DOT com

  50. Say

    I would love to win Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. Thank you for the awesomegiveaway!

  51. I loved Life After Life and The Panopticon, so I’d like Tigers in Red Weather. Thanks!

  52. fatma shahin

    ID love to win life after life! 🙂 fatma(dot)h(at)live(dot)com

  53. Summer G

    Life after Life please!

    sumsum085@aol.com

  54. I would love to win a copy of Life After Life – I keep hearing about it, and I’m envious of those who have already read it. Seems like an interesting story! Thanks for the chance! roofbeamreader(at)gmail(dot)com.

  55. Marjorie Roy

    Tigers in Red Weather would be my choice. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  56. I have Life After Life on my list of books to choose from too. It was my favourite read last year.

    I would love to read The Panopticon my e-mail is lucybirdbooks(at)gmail(dot)com

    Thank you

  57. Michelle B

    I would love to win Life After Life! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    mbrigham7@yahoo.com

  58. Josie Hink

    Tigers in Red Weather sounds really good!!!!

    Josiehink122026 at gmail dot com

  59. Awesome giveaway. I would love a copy of Life after Life. Thanks! Love your blog as well and started following you on my WordPress Reader.

  60. I’d like to win Tigers in Red Weather. Thanks for the lovely giveaway!

  61. Mia J

    Thanks for the great giveaway. I would be thrilled to win The Panopticon.

    mia at jacobsracing dot com

  62. Life After Life please. writerclairefuller(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk Thanks!

  63. I’d love to win Tigers in Red Weather. Thank you for the giveaway. 🙂

  64. Thanks for hosting this giveaway! I’d love Life after Life by Kate Atkinson.
    My email is thebookmusings@gmail.com

  65. Amber

    I would love to win LIfe After Life. Thanks for the giveaway!

  66. It’s a hard choice, but since I already own Tigers in Red Weather, that narrows it. I’ll choose Life After Life. Thanks!

    time2read2 at g mail dot com

  67. Thanks so much for hosting this! I’d love to win Life After Life.

    I’m at kandake (at) gmail (dot) com.

  68. I’d love to read Life After Life. Thanks for the chance!
    Toadacious1 at yahoo dot com

  69. I’d like to win Life After Life. Thank you!

    sarikapatkotwar(at)gmail(dot)com

  70. Like so many others, I’ve heard such great things about LIfe After Life, and would love to win a copy. I’m off to read your other reviews. melissa (at) azcommpro (dot) com.

  71. I would loooove to win a copy of Life after Life 🙂

    Thanks so much for the chance!
    TheRelentlessReader@gmail.com

  72. Kara

    Thank you for this opportunity! I can be reached at shamy at post dot harvard dot edu, and I think my choice would be Atkinson’s Life After Life! Cheers-K

  73. I’d love to win a copy of Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! 😀
    cohlesguerra at gmail dot com

  74. Suz Reads

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win Life After Life!

    klaxon63350 (at) mypacks (dot) net

  75. Thank you for this chance! I’d love to enter for Life After Life, please.

    kissacloudblog at gmail dot com

  76. Thanks for the giveaway. I’d like to win Life After Life because the premise seems very interesting. Thanks.

    neerrr(at)gmail(dot)com

  77. The Panopticon 🙂
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    kurri121 AT hotmail DOT com

  78. ikkinlala

    I’d love to read Life After Life. Thanks for the opportunity!

    ikkinlala AT yahoo DOT ca

  79. Lauren

    I would love to win but eeeeek can’t decide all sound fab!

  80. I would love to win a copy of The Panopticon by Jenni Fagan.
    cosgrove.julia@yahoo.com

  81. I would choose Life After Life. Thanks!
    akreese at hotmail dot com

  82. Pingback: Literary Blog Hop: And the Winner is… | Ragdoll Books Blog

Leave a Reply

